Can I combine my autos with photos?

I have 4 ww autos in week 13. I have 6 photos about 3 weeks into flowering & needs more lighting. The autos light schedule is 18/6. The photos have been flipped (12/12). Is it possible to combine all of these in one room under the same lighting schedule as the photos (12/12)?

1 Like

Yes you can combine your Autos with your photos continue 12 /12 light schedule, Autos will be fine.

10 Likes

Awesome :sunglasses: Thanks !! :green_heart: :raising_hand_woman:t2:

2 Likes

Yes, but with a potential loss in yield on your autos slightly as now they are getting 6 hrs less of light a day.

1 Like

But at 13.5 weeks & just waiting for the white pistols to lessen you think it would matter?

Asking cause I urgently need to add 6- 5’ photos n the same room.

Doubtful. Throw in the photos I’d say. But I’m no expert.

2 Likes

Depends on DLI, your lights. During flowering even with autos it’s quiet silly to run 16/8. 12/12 isn’t just for photoperiod. The dli for a a flowering plant is the same for auto as it is for photo period. So why are you wasting 4 hours of energy. Unless your light isn’t good enough to reach target dli in a 12 hour period.

3 Likes

Your plant can’t use more than 60 dli ever unless you are supplementing co2.

1 Like

This is how I have done my indoor grows. I grow autos and photos together and when the photos get flipped the autos get 12/12. Usually the autos are pretty far into flower but don’t seem to be affected by the change.

3 Likes

Cool. So on the same token, say you have some photos finishing up on 12/12 & need to start some autos on the same 12/12.
Then, swap the autos to 18/6 after the photos are done while starting new photos? Anyone travel this road & perpetually run the two together?

2 Likes