Can anyone give a review on this light?

2 Likes

Welcome to forum :grinning:

How much do you want to spend on light? :thinking:
I have bought many lights based on what the advert tells me and have ended up wasting my money.
I would buy a quality light from the start,then you do not have to worry about upgrading.

2 Likes

I am just starting out. Trying 6 autos in a 4x2 closet. I have a 4" fan for air circulation and just need some guidance on size, wattage, so on for sufficient light.

1 Like

That light will not be sufficient, 65 watts is it ?

yes. here is some more info. do you have any recommendations around or under $200

1 Like

You are in USA?
HLG make some of the best lights.
I really would do some research on quality lights because I have wasted hundreds on Amazon
and E-Bay lights.
The money I wasted could have bought me an HLG.
Viparspectra make good quality budget lights and Mars.
I am sure you will get other people helping you here.
Wished I knew about this forum years ago before I bought lights.
My motto now is ,Quality.

1 Like

I was looking at one of the MarsHydro lights. I think it was 150W LED. thanks for the help :v:

1 Like

So unfortunately its going be near impossible to light a 2x4 for under $200.
You’ve definitely came to the right place if you want to do things right :grin:

6 plants in a 2x4 is also alot, this light says its about 65watts, that isn’t near enough to grow 1 small plant unfortunately.

On a budget, id say something like a spiderfarmer sf2000 light (around $200ish) and 2 plants in a 2x4 is about the best you can do and actually get a nice harvest.

I know this because it is exactly what i started with a few years ago…
If you could spring for 300watts worth of light then you would light up that space good.

Welcome to the group and please dont get discouraged, ask any questions you may have and we do our best to help you along :grinning:

6 Likes

Also check Facebook market for 2nd hand grow lights.