Cal mag questions?

Hey there everyone, i was wondering when using cal mag do i use every watering ?
And do i use it with nutes once i start?
Please help

1 Like

I dont grow in soil… But the guy at local grow shop explained it to me that if you are using RO water you need it, but with tap water you might not need it at all because it’s in tap water. Like I said I grow dwc soooo take what I say with a grain of salt but I wouldn’t use it right away if you’re using tap water n if using RO water I would just throw a lil in even if the plants are young. I wouldnt listen to me right away though until a soil grower replies cuz there the hole water with straight water then with nute water the next water thing that I have no experience with at all

I add cal mag with every watering. It might not be nescesary but I do. I use it right along with my normal nutes but it would probably depend on what nute line you are using. Some nutrient lines have calcium and magnesium in them so it wouldn’t be nescesary. The nutes I use don’t have any so I have to supliment with cal mag.
If your plants are still very young in the seedling stage I wouldn’t give them anything just PH balanced water.

2 Likes

Sunday will end my 4th week both of my auto has shown signs of flowering with pistils emerging so it will be a month by the time i start using the nutes i have the fox farm trio is that good?

A lot of people use the fox farm trio. I have never used it myself so can only go in what others have said but they have had good luck with it. As
Far as having to use cal mag with the fox farm trio I’m really not sure and I don’t want to give you incorrect information. Hopefully another memeber whonjas used it can comment weather or not it is needed.