Cal/Mag problem at harvest

I’m at 60 days flowering on a Blue Cheese grow, and copped a cal/mag problem. No effect so far to the buds but alot of fan leaves goin south,from the top down.I’d like to put another couple weeks on her. What effect at the tric level should I look for? So far their numerous, tall and clear .Not much smell. I kept a log from day one, and can’t figure why the darlin would lack for anything. I’m on plain RO+ Cal/Mag from now on, The pH has been bounced throughout the grow 6.2-6.8,
At this late stage is it worth fussing with, or let it ride?

1 Like

Curious, is this an auto?

Interesting, sounds more like they are just at the end of flowering. I’m no expert, don’t see any pics, but in my experience if it’s nutrition it usually starts from the bottom up. I could be wrong though. Yellow usually means either light issues, watering too much or too little, ph issues, or Nitrogen deficiency. If your deep into flowering stage you probably don’t want to add any more nitrogen. But that’s my preference.

It sounds like your girl/girls are wrapping up. This is normal. Since you are 60 days into flowering, I don’t know many strains that go past 70 days flowering.

3 Likes

Thanks. I’m confused as to lack of smell, and figured on going until I see definite clouding of trics, Is it advisable to remove the affected leaves?

@OldSmoker At this stage, let them stay on. The plant is eating what nutrients is left in the leaves. Also never go by smell. That has no bearing on when the plants are finishing up.

Take a photo and let us see what is going on. For me it sounds like the plant is almost done.

1 Like

Yeah, I’ve had fire budz with very little smell before (Gelato to be exact), and crappy budz that stunk up the whole neighborhood. I wouldn’t add anything at this point either. Likely you will just get some nice quiet budz so you can medicate easily in public fun areas. :sunglasses: