Buds Forming, Purple Leafs Help Please

Hi I’M a new grower this is my first time growing. the purple leaf plant was givin to me on Feb. 4th and the green one I grew from seeds. I’m very clueless so be easy on me. I know nothing. I bought some supplements and was feeding them both a little at a time and the ones with the buds started to turn purple, I got scared and stopped using the supplements I started with General Hydroponics Flora Grow and then started using humboldts sweet and sticky, humboldts secret golden tree and humboldts. I will post before and after of each of the plants. Help Please I think this is a very informative site.
The first 3 pics are of a plant that was given to me it was green but turned purple when it started to bud. The last 2 pics are of the plant I grew from seeds that were given to me.

4 Likes

You don’t need to worry about the purple leaves…don’t stop feeding going by the color. There are purple strains. A couple of the green plants don’t look like they are showing any signs of being female.but hard to tell from the pics… I’d need to see a closer pic the bottom green one is showing flowers so she’s good

2 Likes

Thank You So Much. I will send more pics tomorrow ok just keep feeding them… I thought I did something wrong.

1 Like

I have no idea as to when to harvest and how to dry them out safely, also I’ve seen videos about washing them?

2 Likes

Yes bud wash is a good idea. If you Google “jorge cervantes bud wash” you’ll find an informative video.

As for when to harveat, you’re going to want to have a look at the trichomes and have a read about clear vs cloudy and cloudy vs amber. Jewelers loupe 30/60x is good cheap way to have a look.

3 Likes

Welcome to the community ! Nice looking ceramic pots, do they have holes on the bottom for drainage.
Happy growing !

2 Likes

Thank You, yes they do they have one hole drilled in them I’m not sure if I could drill more than one I got these about 20 years ago

2 Likes