Bud Washing with flowering still going on!

Anyone ever see this? Bud washing while still in flower!

1 Like

Iā€™d only try that on a dry sunny day. My outdoor grow gets a lot of rain, which essentially does the same thing.
I also started h2o2 washing at harvest.

6 Likes

Any benefit to h2o2 spraying any time? Not just before harvest?

Besides washing off dust, it does contain o2, and Iā€™m hoping itā€™ll keep the bud rot at bay.
Iā€™m using 1 cup 3% h2o2 /gal of water.

4 Likes

I read somewhere on here that o2 should be diluted to 1 cup peroxide3% to 5 gallons of water. Is that not stong enough, do you know @Drinkslinger

1 Like

Saw the same video. 6-10 oz. 3% H2O2 to 5 gallons. It was a bath, not a spray.@countryboylvd1971

Im a beginner , just trying to soak up some of your knowledge and others. I also had a problem early on with mold so I try to write down everything to prevent it next time. So im assuming 1 cup to gallon for foliage spray?

I always wash my outdoor grows
Ive seen this video as mentioned in other tbread no reason it should hurt but as @Drinkslinger mentioned sunny dry day would be best doing in the early morning to so the sun isnt at it peak streagh shouldnt be a issue
High humidity and lack of air movement is a bigger cause of the bud rot tho so if you have the ability to have a fan moving air around the outdoor plants it wouldnā€™t hurt either if no natural breeze is available
I run a battery operated fan in my greenhouse

5 Likes

I live on the Central Coast of California; about 10 miles from the ocean. The humidity is high enough here to be concerned with white powdery mildew and bud rot, along with spider mites and aphids etc. I use a 50/50 solution of 3% on mine and it nukes the wpm, keeping it in check. It will knock back aphids and mites, oxygenate soil if used there although can kill beneficial microbes in your media. It dissipates into water and oxygen so no residue and itā€™s cheap.