Bud size day 28

First time grower. I am at day 28 from flipping to flower. I guess I would expect my flower to be larger than they are but again I am new to this. Looking normal? If so, when do flowers start really packing on weight? Last pic is becoming my pride and joy. She is the youngest of the 4 and grew horizontally and is only about 10” tall but she is killing the others with tricome production from what I see.

7 Likes

Relax and kick back. Plants healthy. Now mother nature does…her. months away. Time for bloom nutes.

3 Likes

So many variables… What light are you using?
However, they look great! :+1:

1 Like

Viparspectra P4000 in a 2x4 (overkill). Got 4x8 tent arriving Tuesday. Will be running twin P4000’s in that one.

I have a lightrail in my 4x8. When i fill it that thing is amazing. No hotspots and can turn them down 20% at least.

2 Likes

Looking good to me for 2 weeks flowering!
Generally the first two weeks after the flip aren’t really considered flowering, more like the transition period.
Most people consider flowering as started when you get those first “hedgehog” button buds formed.
So effectively, you’re about 2 weeks into flowering.

4 Likes

Ah got it! Thanks for the info. I was thinking to myself that if flowering should be over in 9-12 weeks, I am going to pencil eraser size buds. Lol. Thanks for the info!
Now, tell me why this is becoming an addiction! I honestly don’t consume cannabis, does not agree with me what so ever. This became of a challenge to myself to see if I could do it. Now going to have two tents going, just pulled out the credit card for 30 more seeds……lol. Oh well, going down to check on the ladies everyday is so relaxing and I guess that makes it worth it.

5 Likes

Welcome to the community :blush: Plants and looking great. Going to get frosty and plump. Patients is a key at this point. Happy Growing :v:

1 Like