Bud rot or mold on a few colas

I’m noticing a couple of mold spots on my buds on a couple of colas

so I want to know can I just cut those spots out or do I have to get rid of the whole Cola

I’m a beginner grower so for a few days it rain really hard and I was growing this plant Outdoors I believe this came from rain stayin on the plants too long if I’m wrong please help me temp been between 70 and 80

RamRam .I have the same issue. So today I am going to do some work and cut back most of the damage. I plan on pulling mine off by hand. Where the bud rot is will pull off the plant easily. Where you have healthy bud it won’t. Then you will get a better idea of the extent and be able to assess whats the next move. The temperature 70-80 degrees is good. Mold likes 60’s with high humidity.

Just cut the mold out, try to cut them without spreading don’t let it touch any of the good bud and just like cancer cut wide around them the rest of the bunch should be fine just watch them … and sterilize the scissors you use

3 Likes

Thks alot for your help. Jeff and para

Being a beginner grower of course I do have a few questions just want to make sure I’m doing everything right and if you see something wrong please please help I’ma start off with a few pictures 5x5 grow tent, just added fan, carbon filter 2 900watts spectrum leds 1) red pot strain unknown 1st grow ever wondering why buds not getting fatter than this day 55 2) green pot gdp buds not fattin up either day 40 am im being impatient or something might b wrong

Your setup looks good 5x5 is a great choice

Have you been pruning heavy ? (particulary that first picture)

Sorry im a infant heard of pruning but dont know what it is or just havent known if ive done it

Then maybe you should start reading Roberts grow bible, you can download it for free at this website

• good luck

I have it and is reading and watchin you tube