Bud rot on my big bud plants

Hi my fellow stoners,
I’m new to growing. I’m in South Texas and my big bud plants have came down with bud rot. I’m sure it is because we have very high humidity and extreme heat.
Does anyone have the magic wand to get rid of this rot? I have removed all of the parts of the plant that had brown or rot on them… Now they look like a lollipop. I’m pissed because they here fat as a BEER CAN and looked and smelled fantastic. Any sugestions and or advise is much appreciated.
Later,
Smokey

1 Like

As o understand it, once you get bud rot, the only thing you can do is cut it off and out. It’s like a mold, if you touch it then touch a bud that doesn’t have it, you can spread it. Now, I’m not 100% positive on spreading it but removing it is a start

1 Like

U did the only thing u can do sometimes a mixture of peroxide and water will help if it’s not bad I ended up getting it on 1 of my plants i wrap the bud in plastic wrap and cut the buds off to try stopping the spread or at least slow it down I also had mine in a Greenhouse so added tons of fans for air circulation if it start getting to bad u might want to think about an early Harvest sorry that s$%# suck

You should buy a good dehumidifier as that is the only way to eliminate the problem. Washing your plants periodically along with the space using peroxide and water is also a good practice. I have powdery mildew here which turns into bud rot if the humidity is too high. LOTS of airflow and good clean practices with a reduction in the RH is all you can do.

1 Like

I’m pretty sure a guy on here got some stuff that’s supposed to help you from getting bud rot @Willd what did you get this year to help wothers the bud rot issue?

‘It’s called “zero tol”

2 Likes

Pricey stuff! Have you used it before? What do you think?

Just pretreatment so far. I’m going to add it to my watering regimen and do folliar spray once we start to see powdery mildew on the clover in the yard.

1 Like