Bucket systems! who's the man to talk to about them on here?

Hi guys and possibly some gals to

I’ve recently ordered a 21L x 10 DWC system with 9inch ait’s in each bucket - comes with a decentish pump to, and i got them to make the whole thing recirculate which i just found out it didn’t do already! dopey me.
Anyway, just looking for tips and tricks, nutrient advice because I’m a total noob, this is my first set up and i really want to go for it.

I have the fox farm bloom flower and… whatever the other one is. Not sure if these are usable on a hydro grow?
so any and all advice HUGELY APPRECIATED.

also safety… electric over water is sketchy stuff. Safety advice and precautions are great to.

1 Like

@Donaldj @ktreez420
Are two very good hydro growers
Fox Farms is very good as long as you have the hydro formula …
Happy growing friend
I taged them for you …theyll pop in and help out there great guys

4 Likes

I use fox farms hydro formula for my 2 dwc buckets. Also ph, ph, ph is so important for dwc

1 Like

much appreciated my man.

1 Like

For sure we love to help here and theres like 100’s of years of experience here :smile::smile::smile:

2 Likes

i wonder if they have ph meters that sit in the buckets… so you can just read it every 12-24 hours… or even better one that beeps if it goes too far in either direction!! that’s a million dollar idea if its not already invented - il accept 10% royalties for anyone who makes um.

Like an undecisive melon i bought fox farm for soil which i originally planned to use…
what would you say are the absolutely essential fox farm nutes (or ideally names of their use eg cal mag ect) because fox farm is a bit of a bitch to get where i live.

On the plus side… great white rooting powder works with hydro!!! thank the tits for that.

the community kicks ass man, post a question and boom! 5 - 10 mins max and you know what to do :smiley: