Brand spankin' new at this

Greetings,

Like the topic states, I’m a newbie. I’ve never tired growing, but I’m excited for this new hobby and I am looking for any insight available. I just received my seeds in the mail and placed them in water this evening. I’m following the germination guide that on this website. I am looking for some recommendations. My plan is to germinate the seeds in my storage room and gradually re-pot and finish the growing outdoors. I get a ton of sun in my yard. 1st off, does this process sound ok? Also, what soil is recommended? A different soil for germinating and for the rest of the harvest? Any specific type of pot(s)?

I’m excited for the potential that comes with this new endeavor, and I appreciate any insight any of you can provide.

2 Likes

Seedling specific soil for seedlings. Then after you repot you’ll want a better soil.
Many people like fox farms ocean forest as a soil. Most plants love it, it’s widely available, and it doesn’t usually require nutrients for two months.

I put the seeds into solo cups as soon as they show a tail.
Then when the leaves reach over the sides I transplant into 1 gallon plastic containers. After they outgrow the 1 gal I put them into their final home. Many cultivators like fabric pots. 5 gal and 7 gal are the most popular. I use 7gal indoors and have switched to 30 gal for outdoors.

Welcome to the community.

5 Likes

Hey welcome!! What strain?

1 Like

Thank you drinkslinger, very helpful!!! Much appreciated.

Cycle - white widow. I bought the beginner set from here.

3 Likes

Awsome theres few of us growing them

Fem or auto

WW is a very good beginner choice. Easy to grown, good buzz.