Brand new to this

Hello everyone I am brand new to this. Missouri as many of you probably know is in the processes of setting up a medical marijuana industry. I am going to try to get one of the 61 licenses. To apply there is a $10,000 non refundable then if approved a $25,000 a year licenses fee. We will be allowed 2,800 flowering plants for outdoor or 30,000 sq ft canopy indoor. I am going to start by growing out doors as it is the cheapest way to start. My biggest problem I have never grown before. I have been doing a lot of research and my father has grown in the past but that was 40 years ago. Am I crazy. Any help will be appreciated.

6 Likes

Not crazy at all and I am super jealous! My goal is to ultimately make my living in the cannabis industry and your situation sounds like a dream! What can we help you with?

5 Likes

What is a realistic expectation of yield outdoors, how many people do I need to help me take this on, and what strains would be best for southern Missouri. I am thinking of doing some autos to get some product to market to help with cash flow. And a really big question price! Prices seem to be all over the board from state to state.

3 Likes

@latewood would probably have some ideas here too

2 Likes

@hunter2800
Not sure about the yield or how many people you would need but as for the strains you might try asking the dispensaries about what strains they intend to sell whether its high CBD or high THC and you can grow for the needs of the dispensaries. Just an idea.

1 Like

I would start with a legal consultation about the application process as well a general cannabis law and company ownership. Itā€™s the Wild West right now

1 Like