Blueberry Newbie

Planted three Blueberry plants Yesterday. This is my first try at growing M.J. so wish me luck! … Pics to come!!! 8-O

Three Pots waiting for sprouts to appear! :stuck_out_tongue:

Ok I’m not sure who’s pics those are but they are not mine. Look good though. First try was a bust for me and none of my seeds sprouted. So live and learn. I am now on my second try and the seeds germinated beautifully!! I planted today and expect to see sprouts in a few days. Fingers crossed… See pics so far… I will update soon!!

No better way to learn, than to start with the basics as you are doing here. Cannot wait to see you succeed. Peace.lw :slight_smile:

Well we have a couple of sprouts starting to push through!! Two days after planting my germinated seeds I have two starting to show so everything is going great so far!! :smiley:

Thanks Latewood!! All seems to be going much better this time around!!

Hang in there; Glad to see new life. Here to help. Peace.lw :slight_smile:

Looking good. You could use CFLs with a bit more blue in them for seedlings and vegetative growth, if you can find them, those you have are very very red in the picture. Try to get a 5000k or higher if at all possible. A 6500K would be good.

I appreciate all I can get Latewood! Thanks bunches!!
Hey MacGyver thanks for the lighting Tip. Will definitely go out in the morning and grab a couple of those you recommended!! I really appreciate the input since I am new at this and pretty much by the seat of my pants here… Got an update pic from today. My little sprouts are getting their first leaves!! One proud Blueberry papa here!! :smiley:

UPDATE:…Just ordered two of the 200W 6500K CFL Bulbs express 2 day shipping… Thanks again for the advice MacGyver… :wink:

:smiley:

New grow lights arrived and are installed. Brightening up my day!! :smiley: