Blackthumb betty's 6 auto strain next (mis)adventure! 2/13/18

My last grow was so lush & beautiful, until it wasn’t. I’ve learned a few lessons, bought a much needed r/o system, and am ready to start again.

My new start begins with my old end: today, I’m chopping down my heartbreak & reseeding with several autos. I only have until mid-May to harvest, so I went with a few auto strains; this is my first try with autos.

I’m germinating 7 seeds: 2 white widowXbig bud, and 1 each: 6-shooter, Pineapple Express, LSD, Tangie Matic, and Gorilla Glue.

This will be a soil grow, using 600-900w LED lights, feeding with AN grow & bloom, plus voodoo, b52, big bud, nirvana, and overdrive; Earth juice microblast; NFTG Persephone’s Palate & Demeter’s Destiny. I’ll be flushing plants around week 3 or 4. I had planned on using solely Earth Juice, but changing my entire line of nutes is out of my budget, for this grow. Next grow, I’m going organic!

I put them in rapid rooters, inside a domed, heated germination station. I won’t use any lights for 24-48 hours.
Hopefully, in about 3-5 days, I’ll see my little girls, waking-up to the world.

19 Likes

@blackthumbbetty

I’m sorry but I just couldn’t stop… lmao …when I saw your on-line name. That just kill me…Any
I would like to Welcome you to ILGM
And we have the greatest people wright here as you are about to find out.

Any way you sound as if you got things under control

I to grow in soil. I mix my own soil Do you ?

Will

8 Likes

Lol! My name is a reminder to myself that I need to work extra hard to make things grow & thrive…and that I can kill plants just by looking at them the wrong way.

I grow in organic soil, but the store bought stuff. I’ve tried a local greenhouse’s blend, as well as ffof. For this grow, I’m going with just the local blend.