Big fail in Los Angeles. Please help

Hello friends. I started growing five GG plants and had them outdoors since mid May. They were doing great for a while, then started looking a little yellow and dry. I topped them a couple of weeks ago and now they’re starting to flower early and look like hell. They’re only a foot tall or less. Seeking advice if you have the time. Thanks a lot.

Check.run off pH. Are they autos??

1 Like

Thanks. I’m a newbie So I don’t know what run off PH is.
They’re not autos. They are feminized though.

When did you plant theses girls?

1 Like

Hi im new to this growing game too. I think testing the run off ph is the water running off the top of your soil when you have watered your plant but i could be way off the mark.
Enlighten us.

1 Like

@duckcityusa welcome to the forum!!! What type of soil are you using? Have you used any nutrients to feed your plants or just water? What type of water are you using? Tap, bottled, distilled? Run off is the water captured under your plant when you water it. They were wondering if you have checked the pH of your plants runoff after watering.

2 Likes

Runoff is the excess water that runs out the bottom of the pot. This tells you more about what’s going on at root level because you’re testing water that’s filtered through all of that.

5 Likes

Thanks for explaining that. I only tested the ph with a probe in the soil.

They’ve always been outside. I planted them mid May. Then waited for six nodes before topping.

Hi and thank you! Ok I’m using an organic potting soil and have been giving them Neptune’s Harvest. The water i use comes from the tap but it’s been through a whole house filter. The PH on my soil probe has been between 6-7. They’re in grow bags. Thanks.

They look like they have been overwatered. Just an off the cuff observation.

2 Likes

I was actually thinking the same thing. Is there anyway to save them at this point?