Best soil to start my WWA seeds in

I have always started my seeds in a seed bed outdoors. I have had good Luck with it. But it does stunt the plant for a little bit. This is my first time fooling with Auto flowering seeds. But I have heard from you guys that a auto has a small window of vegetation stage and can’t afford to stunt them any. So I want to start them in a container where I can cut the container off of the plant without damaging the roots. I was wanting to get your guy’s opinion on what kind of soil I need and type of container is the best.

Fox farms happy frog or ocean forest are great to start in.

5 Likes

Okay, Thank you. Do you have any other advice about growing auto flowers? It is my first time growing them. I’m actually expecting my White Widow Auto seeds delivered this Tuesday. I can’t wait to get them in the dirt!!

1 Like

I just dropped to my knees now , for me as an out door Guerilla grower , my soil comes from my family and compost from our garden , just years of compact of waste of natural vegetables , leaves , from our garden and other very natural organic materials that I collect from ponds etc…
I grab Everything I can for my first planting and of course am very natural from there

Just feed the right nutrients, and not too much, don’t over water.

1 Like

Germinate the seeds in water with up to 20% hydrogen peroxide. The peroxide improves and speeds germination rate.
Use a good seed starter. Fox farm happy frog is a good choice.
To avoid shock / stunting plant germinated seed directly into final destination or I put them in a peat pot (cow pot is another good option) filled with good seed starter mix. After a week or two, plant entire pot in final destination. Using this interim step allows you control environment during their vulnerable seedling stage.

2 Likes