Best over the counter soil and fertilizer

I’m a newbie and was wondering what is the best soil and fertilizer for a new grow black widow strain?

1 Like

Good luck with this question @Dman1969 , so many good fertilizer’s out these days it’s more of how much you want to spend…fox farms, advanced nutrition, nectar for the gods, that’s just the 3 I have messed with a good bit, except the last one which I’m still learning on it but so far I really like what im.seeing, soil, fox farms happy frog and ocean forest are what I use, a few on here use promix, that’s another list that’s hard to pin down but I have had awesome results with Fox farms! Hope this helped somewhat

2 Likes

Budget , budget , budget… lol
What you have to work with , is what you have to work with… :grin:
Sorry … like stated above… so many different answers to your question… if you choose a super soil … anything goes… dwc … lots of different options… really , skies the limit… :grin:
Ok , after some thought , you should download the free grow bible from this sight… lots of good info… :grin:

:v::sunglasses:

1 Like

I bought miracle grow guess that was a bad idea

@Dman1969 I like the promix bx you can control the nutrients there is enough to get the seeds going till they are ready for nutrients is the key it’s 20 bucks for a big Bag . The fox farm works great to but you get 3-4 times more promix and it’s still cheap but you can grow start to finish with the fox farm with very little to no nutrients. I’ve never tried using Miracle grow at least not for cannabis way too hot

3 Likes

I guess I better change soil. They broke ground this morning and are already a half inch tall I thought it was goin good.

1 Like

And I just planted them three day ago that sux. Thanks man

1 Like

No its not a bad idea, I’ve grew pounds and pounds in mg it’s just not what I like now, but it will get you by…@dman1969

2 Likes