Best Germination Process For Auto's

Alright Guy’s bear with me and don’t laugh to hard because I’m brand new to hydroponics and need all the help I can get. I have a 3’ 4.0 Cash Crop Grow Box and some AK-47 Auto’s. What I need to know is can I just put my seeds in the Organic Starter Plugs that came with the grow box and get started or do I have to Germinate the Seed in another way before putting them in the starter plugs in the box? I’m hoping I can just put them in the Starter Plugs and put them in the Box and begin the process. If that is possible do I just use Distilled Water for the Germination Process or do I go ahead and add Nutrients right then and would I use Light or No Light while waiting for them to pop? Thanks for any help and advice you can give me on this because needless to say I’m ready to get started and need some guidance…

Ok, so you could either put the seed directly into the plug, and let it sprout it that way. Or, what I just did, was germinated 2 seeds in paper towel (paper towel germination method). When they cracked the seed, I took 2 plugs that I had sitting in 5.8 pH water, and gently ripped them open. I then gently place the germinated seed into the plug, and closed it around the seed. Today when I checked, they both had sprouted from the plug and grew about 4" overnight!

But! You’re not supposed to put the plug/rockwool into your hydro setup until the roots have grown out from the bottom and sides of your plug/rockwool. I’m not sure how the cash crop boxes work, but for DWC buckets you want a seedling to have roots growing out from the plug/rockwool, before putting into the system for veg.

Maybe someone with a cash crop box will chime in, but I’d keep searching the internet if I were you. The box itself didn’t come with instructions?

The instructions were a little vague but it walks you through the set up of the box and at the end of those instructions it say’s “Carefully Place Your Seeds Into The Starter Plugs”.