Beginning 5th week white widow auto

Complete newb. What am i looking at in this pic? Flowering? Just regular veg stage?

1 Like

It’s the start of flowering. Those white hairs are referred to as pistils.

4 Likes

Thaks @MidwestGuy Should the light and feeding change?
Here is the current configuration:

What strain, Seed bank, or bag seed (photo or auto)
White widow from ILGM
-Age of plant
5 weeks
-Method: Soil w/salt, Organic soil, Hydroponics, Aquaponics, KNF
Soil (stagreen). Premixed at 0.10-0.08-0.06
-Vessels: Type and capacity of container (fabric, plastic, etc)
3 gallon fabric
-PH and TDS of Water, Solution, runoff (if Applicable)
6.5-7?
-PPM/TDS or EC of nutrient solution if applicable
-Method used to measure PH and TDS
Chemical reaction and color chart
-Indoor or Outdoor if indoor, size of grow space
Indoor 4x4
-Light system List brand and wattage/spectrum
led401f/2/grow/b
-Actual wattage draw of lights
-Current Light Schedule
17 on 7 off
-Temps; Day, Night
Warming up now. 75-80f day/70-75 night
-Humidity; Day, Night
Day 60-70. Night 40-55
-Ventilation system; Yes, No, Size
Yes, small fan venting 4x4 space
-AC, Humidifier, De-humidifier,
-Co2; Yes, No
I have it, should I use it?

1 Like

Temps and RH look good, lighting unfortunately is grossly underrated. Are you going for an organic grow or synthetic nutrients? A PH and TDS measuring tool is a must and critical. The most valuable lesson I learned was proper PH and PPMs of my medium and nutrient solution :love_you_gesture:

3 Likes

Currently the soil i used contains .10-.08-.06
I have this as the ph test kit. Recommended lighting?

1 Like

Yep OG nailed it. You will need to get a ph pen and tds meter. Then you can measure your run off water to see when you will need to start feeding. And yes congrats she’s a girl and you are in the beginning of flower

2 Likes

Recommendation on the Ph and TDS meters?

1 Like