Beginners Unluck

Hello, this is my first time on a growers forum and my 2nd grow. 1st harvest ruined to the tune of no taste whatsoever after smelling sensational on the plant. My thoughts are: 1) Harvest too early, although Trichromes were about 30% amber or 2) dried too fast.

That being said, I took a clipping off the first plant and she is so close to Harvest but I don’t want to screw up again.

Through you guys and tons of reading I have the basics down. I am going to dry whole plant this time vs cutting off limbs. Dry closet stays 70 degrees and 48-55%RH. I exposed to light several times in first 3 days of dry, won’t be doing that again. And I believe I’m brown bagging after several days of drying whole plant vs mason jars and Bovida packs.

Would like advice on , when to harvest. This one seems very ready. All big fan leaves have yellowed and fallen off or taken off. Water leaves are turning purple. Any advice is very much appreciated. Thx everyone

4 Likes

She looks real close, if you post just one pic in a post we can enlarge it! What type of nutrients? Sulfur is a big factor in bringing out smell and taste! Drying should take at least 6-8 days! I have used jars for quite awhile and never had a problem! Total maturity will make a difference also.Welcome to ILGM forum Man!

4 Likes

Welcome!

I’m definitely anyone to ask as I’m on my second grow as well. I used this:

. Yes, if we had a closer up pic maybe we could look at the trichomes.

And I from what I understand, flushing before harvest is supposed to help with the taste but the drying and, especially, the curing process is important to the taste. I dried for 7 days then did the curing in jars… my humidity here is perfect for growing so I didn’t need the Boveda packs. I know for sure the taste gets better the longer they cure.

4 Likes