Beginner's luck - aussie outdoor grow

I’m relatively new to growing. I have recently germinated and planted a strawberry cough seedling in a 5gl breathable bag. I planted it in 6 parts Pinegro coco coir peat moss along with 1 part vermiculite and 1 part perlite it feels nice light and fluffy so I’m keeping my fingers crossed for a successful grow :crossed_fingers:

8 Likes

Welcome to the forum. Any pics we could all see. Plenty of awesome ppl here to help ya out. U growing photos or autos. What kind of lights are you using. How big is ur space ur growing in. Give a brief summary and it will help everyone to help u there is a support ticket u can fill out with all the info that would be needed. Tontag someone use the @ sign like @Mark0427.

Best of luck mate we have a handful of aussies around here that may can steer you to the best nutrients available there(I know the selection isnt great)

1 Like

Thanks @GreenSnek I was hoping that someone could help me out with what Aussie nutes I can get my hands on and when to start using them. I tested my soil ph today and it seems on the high side nearly 8! So I guess I should lower that somehow and as I am using a soil-less mix I thought I may need to start using nutes or something other than just water or is that to early at this stage?

I will try posting a pic of my seedling but it is still only tiny as it is only Day 4. After it germinated in a peat pellet I transferred it into a 5gal breathable cloth pot/bag. I have been putting it out in the garden during the day in full sunlight and bringing it inside at night (to protect it from bugs).

Don’t know if you or anyone else could help answer these questions? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

1 Like