Beginner Outdoor Central/South Ga

Hey guys, Im a new fella’ to the growing world. Im a farmer but successfully growing marijuana is a new endeavor for me. Basically just looking for guidance in how I should go about this process. I read the grow bible and it really helped. I just received my shipment of high end fem seeds from the UK. I have 2 gorilla glue, 1 blackberry fem, 1 ice bomb fem, 1 berry bomb fem and train wreck fem. I own about 300 acres and I was just going to ask you veterans about what I should be doing now to ensure the best crop possible. Thanks in advance!

6 Likes

Welcome to ILGM. I don’t grow outdoors. Too many problems with critters. I’m sure there are a few guys that can help here. I’m a vet in a very pot hostile state, so I have to grow indoors. I am learning microbes and minerals are the foundation to absolutely badass yields. I would look at those things outdoors.

4 Likes

Welcome ot our friendly community.

We have some great growers, a great staff, and we look forward to helping you grow successfully from start to finish. :slight_smile:
First we need to establish what method you plan to use and we can start from there.

Happy to help. lw :santa:

4 Likes

Hey fellow Georgian,
Welcome to Ilgm, the best forum in the world!!
I too hail from the peach , however my experience is indoors what Lil bit I know
I can advise you to download the grow bible, and study the guides.
Also there’s a bunch of journals on here to thumb through to see what works and what don’t for others.
Plenty of help and info here…
Dig in

3 Likes

Thanks! you guys are already awesome! last year I planted 4 fems just to make sure I was able to handle it, as a trial run. I was able grow them about 4ft before i had to return to college so I wasn’t able to see them fully develop. This year I will not be in school so i can dedicate 100% time. What are you guys thoughts about doing soil samples? If so, what pH, nitrogen, and phosphate levels should i be looking for?