Beginner grower here....just looking for any help

Hey all. Im just getting into this. I just ordered 20 wedding cake auto seeds from ilgm. My setup is a 3x3x6 vivosun tent. Vivosun 1000w grow light. I have an ac infinity 4 inch exhaust and 6 inch blower fan. I will be growing in 3 gallon gallon pots. Also have a heater and dehumidifier as well. I will be keeping a journal here for any advice and help. Jusy saying hello and giving an idea of my setup

4 Likes

Looking good what nutrients and soil will you be using and do you have a pH and TDS pen

Hello @Ripwater12 and welcome.

I would suggest, as a new grower, that you start no more than 2 plants for now. That light is only enough wattage to effectively flower 1 plant.

My method for sprouting seeds: soak in tap water in a dark, warm place until the seed sinks or stays under when poked. Then into a wet paper towel which goes in a ziplock bag with a little puff of air. Also in a dark, warm place.
When it has a “tail” at least a quarter inch long, I plant directly into a 3 gal fabric planter that has been pre-watered well. Tail down and just below the surface enough to cover.
When it emerges, cover with some clear dome(I use half a 2l juice jug)and just monitor.

Beads of moisture inside the dome means no water is needed to be added. If it dries inside, just mist the inside of the dome.

2 Likes

Fox farm happy frog spil. I do have ph and tds pen. Nutri will be using fox farms fruit and flower and worm castings

Seems your good to go buddy

I think you’ll like the fruit and flower. I use that and worm castings as well, and plants seem to really like it.

2 Likes

Welcome to the community.

1 Like