Begginer needing some guidence please!

Im a real rookie at this and i would love if some of you guys can guide me thru the difficult times if any i hope not many journey. Im super excited, so much so, that i have messaged the seed people like 4 times asking if my package can be expedited quicker., lol! What a pain in the ass the reps must think of me but i promised to stop and be patient. Which is obiusly sonething that my medical cannabis helps me with. Any who, they said that it will ship out before the end of day, so im grateful and feeling a little bit better.

Well guys hope that some of you will please help me on this journey at growing these beautiful plants Gods gift to us!! Love it! Much appreciated!

Im wondering whether im going to need a humidifer and CO 2. Everthing else i think im good in regards to the equipment. I think!! Well actually i hope!! Lol! Im in NY weather so right about now its a bit colder than typical NY spring weather. Later i will get definte readings since im going to do a trail run of the equipment just to see what the temps run like and if anything needs tweeking i’ll sure find out by tomorrow afternoon the latest.

6 Likes

Welcome to the forum.

The grow bible is a good place to start.

If you are in North America you are more likely to need a dehumidifier this time of year unless you live in the desert.

CO2 is an advanced topic requiring very specific environmental conditions. Keep it simple. Learn the basics of growing cannabis first, then move on to those more advanced techniques. CO2 won’t help you at this point.

Stay focused on proper soils, learning what pH and PPM are, proper lighting, and so on.

11 Likes

welcome to the forum

1 Like

Welcome dood ,
You got some great people here to help.
Im half way thru my first indoor grow. I have learned so much from this forum. I can offer you this bit of advice from a new guy.
Keep it Simple !!!
Specifically, I use Jacks 321 Nootz.
It is almost idiot proof.