Be gentle it's my first time

I’m probly way outta my league here with y’all :smile: but have learned so much from just reading everybody else’s questions and answers I had to say thank you all!!!
My first grow. White widow. I took the newbie advice of using a potting soil & making it easier on myself. Its fine but compacts a bit much after watering so considering a different medium next crop. I did not start with a good light so they stretched, one considerably more than the other 2, but I lifted them up so the tops are all close to same distance from light. I do have a good light now, spider farmer 1000 & they’ve clearly benefited. I’ll probly get another light before the next grow.
My current concern is that only my tall girl has pistils, & she’s got a lot of them but the other 2 don’t, even tho they seem to be starting flowers :thinking: they’re still on 18/6 was going to start taking an hr a day off until I get to 12/12
Any advice is welcome, thanks so much!

2 Likes

Also, got these 4 cuttings off the tall girl 4 days ago. 2 in honey water 2 in floragro water (very diluted but I didn’t measure) I’m pretty impressed how g

ood they look :grin:

1 Like

Welcome to the community @amykies.

1 Like

First and foremost… Welcome to the community!! It sounds like you have autos? I’m not an auto guy and still new as well. But I do know that some autos will take longer to flower than others. Do you know the origins of your seeds?
Happy Growing!!

2 Likes

Thank you! Yes they’re auto, I got them from right here @ ILGM

1 Like

I’d just give them some time. There’s tons of resources within this community so feel free to ask away!! Once again…Welcome!
Happy Growing!!

1 Like

thank you!

Welcome aboard. Enjoy the ride.

I’m not to sure about cloning Auto’s. Tagging @Nicky - The Auto Expert!

3 Likes