Auto's vs. Photo's

I grow my marijuana indoors in a 4 foot by 8 foot grow tent that’s about 6 foot 6 inches tall. I really like it. Anyway, I’m new to growing at all and I started out and finished my first harvest of 5 White Widow Auto’s (well technically 4 because the fifth is still not ready). I love the idea of auto’s being ready in about 10-12 weeks. I love that even though they got much bigger than the stats say, (they all got 3 to 4 feet tall as opposed to the 18-24 inches - and I’m not complaining, it was a nice surprise and they had some nice big buds). Especially being new, I really like the features of auto flowers. I just ordered one of the auto mix packs (Bubblegum, Jack Herer, and OG Kush) and they’re all growing really well. For growing indoors auto’s seem great without having to do all the techniques to keep them from outgrowing my grow space that I read you have to do with photoperiod strains. My question is “are auto’s as potent” as their photo counterparts? I believe the White Widow auto that I purchased form ILGM said that it was around 19% THC. Since all that can be scientifically tested these days, it would seem that we could just look at the numbers and see whether the auto versions and the photo versions of the same strain add up and are equal, but when I research online, I find many people still swearing by the photo’s, which I will grow if it actually matters for taste or for potentcy, but I’d like to know from people who have tried certain strains in auto and photo versions, if their really is a difference. Especially since at least the % of THC and CBD can simply be measured, it seems like it would be simple to know. However, I realize that taste cannot be so easily measured, and is more of a preference. Anyway, long story, short, if I continue growing auto’s (I would like to try photo’s eventually to try things such as cloning) but if I continue growing auto’s am I really losing any potency? I’m growing for medical use mainly (two slippe