Autopots Issues Q/A

So I’ve run the Autopots 3.9 x24 system for almost a year now. I’ve run into QUITE a few issues but my MAJOR issue that has seemed to persist is that I can’t keep my coco wet as if the wicking effect is just NOT happening.

Just ran my lines for my new run in veg yesterday and instead of top feeding for 14 days like everyone says you’re supposed to, I top fed for 22 days. I figured that the issue was that my roots weren’t established enough which may have been causing the issue. I had 5 plants over 6 feet looking super lush and green, about 15 plants around 4.5 feet looking pretty decent, and 4 plants that were major troubled ones. The issue became apparent when in flower, I could tell that the roots didn’t seem to be up taking any of the nutrients and the trays would become stale and the food would solidify in these trays, where as the healthy plants looked like the food was relatively clear and clean, you could tell the plants were drinking from these.

This was the first run in my new flower room using 10 DE 1000 watt phantoms, a Quest 165, which is almost useless as the room never got above 65% humidity. I did however see a MASSIVE daily fluctuation in the humidity. I was seeing 65%-33% relative humidity in a day. I also believe that this massive change in humidity could be the cause of the coco drying up so much. I just bought the Anden humidifier to keep the humidity UP.

Has anyone else experienced this issue? I’m running the CANA COCO line with several minor tweaks. Hydroton in the base, then Tupur coco to the top of the pots. NO air stones in the res, NO air domes in the bottom of the pots.