AUTOFLOWERS--> Nutes vs. CO2

Quick poll type question here for you all:

For a typical 3-5 ‘auto flower’ plant, SOIL grow, indoor closet set-up, with adequate ventilation, WOULD YOU RATHER…?

→ Invest in CO2? (Just The bags, not the tank set up, I’m still a noob here) If so, what brand would u recommend?
OR
→ Invest in a full set of quality nutrients? If so, what BRAND would you recommend for autos?

***for sake of argument, PLZ CHOOSE 1 or the other, NOT BOTH…or feel free to even just include your experiences with them & your favorite brands &/or type if necessary…not too concerned with pricing as a full quality set of nutrients runs roughly around the same price as many of the CO2 bag options.
I am a beginner so I am introducing one or 2 new technical aspects to my grow each time I start a new plant…as I’d like to get better familiar with each aspect as well as record the results & improvements that came from them…so plz help me decide over CO2 vs. Quality Nutes because I’m NOT going both on this grow.
TNX ALL!!

Both!!!
So there

1 Like

Nutes
@MedMan1878

2 Likes

:grimacing: I wish…sry I edited the post slightly rite after you replied…
“I am a beginner so I am introducing one or 2 new technical aspects to my grow each time I start a new plant…so plz help me decide over CO2 vs. Quality Nutes because I’m NOT going both on this grow.” …my apologies!

What about co2 and not so good quality nutes like an 11$ bottle of dynagrow veg?
Is that not possible?

1 Like

Go with the nutes, having good ventilation will provide adequate co2.

5 Likes

Tnx! What brand would u recommend for autos??

Recommendations for brands of either nutes or Co2 bags will definitely help…Tnx!

Tnx. What brand(s) or type of nutes or fertilizers would you recommend??

Exhale = 20$
Dynagrow = 11$

Co2 raises humidity and only works above 80degrees

I don’t think one is necessarily better than the others. Do you want organic or does that not matter?