Autoflower Strains

I’m new to indoor grows, and since I can easily control the light cycle to induce flowering in a tent, I decided to use non-auto feminized seeds for indoors.

Looking ahead to outdoor grows next year, are auto flowering strains popular? I had read auto plants have rather anemic yields and suggested to stay away from autos. I feel the plus side is that the plant stays small for lo-visibility. Plus I can stagger a couple of grows and make a harvest mid-summer to keep a supply and not wait til fall to make one outdoor harvest.

Long story short…are auto’s worth a look for outdoor grows?

1 Like

Don’t be fooled, autos can get big. But yes, the yields are usually less and they are more finicky to grow. Things that photos shake off can really effect an auto.

3 Likes

Yes they are,my first grow going well.

2 Likes

WOW. Is training required with Autos or are these plants growing untrained?

LST and a bit of love and attention, just do some reading here on autos to get your head around it,these first three could have been better if I had the knowledge I have now but I might prove myself wrong with these two younger ones,time will tell but at least this noob gunner have a Merry Christmas .

3 Likes

Heres 2 ilgm wwa grown indoor

3 Likes

not an outdoor plant but here is a amnesia haze auto…

she is on the left…just starting to flower… ILGM genetics

5 Likes

White Widow Auto Outdoors LST’ed-

9 Likes

I am GREEN with envy. One day I’ll be there too!

1 Like

Holy hell what the hell you feeding that thing @NavyVet420

1 Like