Autoflower Outdoor NYewbie

Hey everyone new to the forum, up here in Westchester county ready to bother the neighbors with that smell wafting over the fence. i stealth grew (moderately well, at least i never got that unmistakable sheriff knock on the door) for several years about 12 years ago with 2 1000w hps, so i have some experience with the basics and terminology. I can’t really go indoors now even though its legal, so i want to try auto flowers for outside, I’m hoping to get 2 rounds of outdoor harvest. if I start auto flowers inside under an LED soon (next 2 weeks or so) until they start to flower and then move them outside (at the latest 7 weeks from now assuming the plants start to flower 4 to 5 weeks after planting), hopefully finishing in 8 to 10 weeks after that. Then second round I want to follow with some regular feminized seeds that will also be started inside, a bit later and held inside a bit longer.
I will have many questions I am sure at different stages but I will try to start at the beginning. I need help selecting auto flower seeds that will do well in NY finishing while it is still warm and humid (late august), And then which strains in general grow well in New York for the 2nd round. The last few years I have lived here summers can be very windy and do have periods of several cloudy days in a row. I will be growing in smart pots so I’m not as worried about rain overwatering them, but they will have to like moist climate and prob need to be mold resistant too. I appreciate any help you can provide and will be happy to do the same if there’s an area I have more experience with. Thank you in advance, Outdoor NYewbie.

2 Likes

Go for indicas they grow faster and because of that you may harvest before rot seeps in zkittles will always be a fave for me

Gorilla glue isna killer strain. Best i grown so far. A definite keeper here.

Zkittlez started to flower in about 3 weeks for me. I take her to the deck for sunshine as often as weather permits.