Auto Northern Lights day 47 switched to 20/4 from 24/0 , is it OK?

Hi I was wondering if switching the light cycle now will help speed things up? Was on 24/0 from start & now on 20/4. Will this make a big difference or not?
Thanks!
Mari

No but I’m no expert ?

Do you think it’ll help to go faster? I’m hoping to harvest before it gets cold here.
Thanks!
Mari

There is no gas pedal or magic time , the plant will finish accordingly to it genetics . You just have to keep a watchful eye on things , and the actual timing to harvest is up to most growers , there are stages in trichomes that determine when to cut it and hang it ?

Nope you can’t speed the leath of time that I know of
Tom

Just ran across this in a article. They said that if you are in 20/4 or 24/0, there is little else to do but let them grow according to genetics. The plant will tell you when it is done, the leaves will start dying. The main thing again, DO NOT STRESS THE PLANT !

Good luck, hope we see some really great harvest pictures soon !

Jerry

Well thanks everyone for the input! It’s confusing to read so many different suggestions on a number of sites and I just wish there was one basic guideline to follow but I guess it’s going to be trial/error. I know it’s my 1st time but praying that they turn out halfway decent! I’m getting anxious & a bit stressed out ,constantly worrying that I’m doing something wrong, watching too many growing videos on YouTube - lol!
thanks again, will keep you posted on the progress.
best, Mari

Marichan
EVERYONE feels the same way on the first grow! You are in the very best place you could be if you have problems. If something comes up, try to think it through and propose what you think is the right solution. Then put it on here and let everyone here help you work it through. Just stick with it and you will get a decent yield, believe me! AND you will feel different about smoking your own grown dope! Always makes it seem that much sweeter! (At least to me !)