Auto flower Plants

I have been growing auto flower Plants over two yrs. now and I get strong quality bud at harvset but through my drying process I always lose smell of buds when drying which i cut and hang also Its seem that every plant i have grown in the two year period has absolutely no taste im wondering if anyone can give me some insight to help trouble shoot

3 Likes

I dry slow. Over around 2 weeks. I get great quality pot but also have the problem of it not smelling right. Last lot ended up smelling like hay but my golly gosh it had a great stone. Hope to see this answered so i may also have fruity smelling smoko

Well im new to indoor growing . Butbive grown outdoors for years. I take about a month to 5 weeks to cure. I hang plant for like 8 to eleven days. Then i trim it up. And mason jar it all up. And keep in a dark place place and burp for almost a month around third week smell starts to kick in. When you can start to smell it its closer to being cured.

3 Likes

Curing takes at least 1 month if not longer (depends on strain). One thing that might help is that once dry and in jars - use Boveda packs (62%) RH this will help in the curing process. I have experienced that also. One thing is to use additives that will promote the development of essential oils and terpens and, tepenoids development which are the reason plants smell

5 Likes

Add Cha-Ching or Terpinator , Big Bud , Bud Candy , which help your resin trichomes produce more oils in the Chlorophyll in the plant .

2 Likes

Terp. Is with i what go with. Or some humboldt sweetener.

1 Like

Yeah terpenator is good stuff , gives you that stanly dank .

1 Like

Great answers. Thamks. Can u run the turpenator in dwc. I just use a dutch master gold grow and flower one part. But have also got the dutch master pot ash this time round.
Does potash help in this way.