Auto flower and light cycle

Hello everybody. So I am new to the Auto flower thing. My ? Is can you leave your light set at 18 6 for the entire grow? I have purchased gsce auto and gg auto and want to start several with a couple weeks in between each 2plants. Is it possible to do in the same room? I will start posting grow soon.

2 Likes

Yes, as long as the auto flowering genetics are dominant, and it flowers on its own. If it doesn’t, you’ll need to switch it to 12/12. Most people don’t have issues. But occasionally.

6 Likes

Thank you for the info.

Welcome to the community autoflowers love their light some( including me) run them at 20/4 and some even go 24 /0 (sometimes only for 1st 2 weeks sometimes seed to harvest)

3 Likes

Everything I have read about auto’s is in line with what @GreenSnek said.

@Covertgrower and @GreenSnek have you covered but Incase you need another 2c I’ll toss mine in.

I stirckly grow autos and in a research dork.

I run my plants 24hr on for the first two weeks, then I grow on 20hr on 4hr off.
Running 24hr on can cause deficiencies to fast and it is believed in some circles autos still need a break just not as much, most autoflower growers use this light cycle.

At 4 weeks if you haven’t seen it flip then put into 2 days of darkness owed by 12/12 as @Covertgrower stated.
You can try just going to 12/12 but if that doesn’t work you will have to put into two days of darkness.

4 Likes

@Franksandbeans; Welcome to the community.

Technically autos don’t require a light schedule, so I would say yes to your question

Hello,

I am not sure if this has been talked about here or not, but i am currently on week 7 day 1 of the autoflower gold leaf grow and I have no signs of budding. I am thinking of switching from an 18/6 light cycle to a 12/12 light cycle she is currently 12-14 inches tall. well I hope they are females lol, but I hope flipping will maybe push them into flowers? Though suggestions much appreciated!

Thanks,

Jon

1 Like