Are there any concerns

Think I have nitrogen toxicity tips are turning darker green. Too much calmag? Plants were pretty lime green stems had purple red line tops of them. I actually removed some solution added phed r-o water for last week. last night I changed totes solution 2 weeks since nut change. Using AN nutrients r/o water calmag light hygrozym. Nutrient solution temp stays between 67-71 room temp 68-74 17gal totes 8gals worth nut solution 2 air stones in each

2 Likes

Someone told me I may need to make this a rdwc?

4 Likes

3 Likes

I currently have a similar thungy goin on I’ll be watchin

Coco flora trio 2×2 240 w of ilght 15in 2 months in fem seed humbolt seed fortune cookie

4 Likes

@HappyHydroGrower
When I get back to them I’ll take pic of roots. Should I top feed should I be running clean ph water and grouch hydrotron, clear out salts?

1 Like

Those are nnice though I’m a novice have slight experience I know nothing I was actually trying soul this go seems every time die on we some reason I can keepum goin hydro!?
I’m here with ya skid!

I believe the droopy look which I didn’t notice time may been ready sleep was bout lights out I was up all night with them hahaaaha changing nuts solution trying read up figure this out

This the girlies about 3am

1 Like

@AgroNov, I think the turned down tips are due to overwatering, (Lack of oxygen at the roots). On my present flood and drain hydro system during this last grow. One of the two pots would not drain correctly, and was staying flooded. At first I thought that it was a nitrogen excess, and spent a week or so going down the wrong path. After figuring out that the pot would not drain, I drilled a couple holes in the bottom sides of the pot and just let it free drain, and started watering by hand a couple times a day.
The turned down tips are very slow to straighten out, even after the problem is corrected. You will need to focus on the new growth and monitor it for improvement.