Are Marijuana Stocks on Your Radar?

Hi everyone.

I’m totally new to the growing scene and have only used marijuana about a dozen times in the past 20 years. As my state just went legal for recreation and growing (MA) I’ve decided to give it a go. My seeds just arrived a few days ago!!

This got me thinking about other people like me…those who have not been against pot…but also have wanted to be within the law.

Now that it is becoming more legal and talked about, both medically and for recreation, I thought I’d look into companies that are publicly traded that are related to marijuana, growing, etc.

Without naming specific companies (as I am new to investing as well and don’t want to steer anyone wrong) I thought I’d point out that doing some research and buying some stock may be something more of you would like to do.

I did a search on “Pot stocks” and that is how I picked some stocks. While the stocks are super volatile - I’ve actually made over $1300.00 so far in very little time with a $1500.00 investment.:dollar:

Just thought some of you, who haven’t even thought about this aspect of legality and increased popularity, may want to check it out!

https://www.google.com/webhp?sourceid=chrome-instant&ion=1&espv=2&ie=UTF-8#q=pot+stocks&*

I don’t work for any type of pot company at all…just looking out for those of you who’ve been supporting it for years.

Cheers!

Your sister - ShhShh

Hey I’m also in mass and have been investing in cannabis stocks since 2008. I will say that I’ve made about 3 grand off a 300 dollar investment, however, it is VERY volatile, and essentially gambling, especially on penny stocks. Most of them are hyped and pump and dumped around elections, and things like that. All that said,if you like to gamble, it’s a good way to get lucky, but I wouldn’t gamble my life savings on it.
I only play 2 of them typically, and in anyone’s interested pm me ill tell you which.
-Sticks

Yeah…I’m not betting the bank.