Anyone surprised by their own product?

Like. I have been smoking since I was around 14 years old. That’s a long ass time (I ain’t gonna date myself here. :stuck_out_tongue:) and I have NEVER seen a bud (let alone smoked a bud) that had THIS many trichomes and was THIS beautiful! I cannot WAIT to taste it and experience it!
What say you? Have you ever sampled your own wares and just been COMPLETELY BLOWN AWAY???
@Graysin @Newt @Myfriendis410 @GreenSnek @OGIncognito @Docnraq

16 Likes

I think we can all say we’ve been spoiled by our own supply. There are some places that do it right - trim with care, cure properly, and store it well - but that’s “top shelf” bud and sometimes it ain’t worth the $20/g gamble for maybe sh!tty weed. :rofl:

My parents’ poker buddy just told me the other day he rated my White Widow a solid 3.5/5 stars and said “if you can perfect your drying process it’ll be a 4” but that it was about 100x better than the street weed he got for $100 an ounce. :rofl::joy:

Meanwhile longtime smokers who haven’t had homegrown are just plain blown away by it.

I know @Mr_Wormwood @Lacewing @ThermoNukePanda are among those who are in awe like I am about their own supply

6 Likes

:neutral_face: what? Lmao. He buys street weed and and he gave your home grown WW a 3 1/2?
Sounds like the guy would be nonplussed by a high five from Jesus. :joy::joy::joy:

5 Likes

I smoke my own always I don’t even like dispensary weed anymore. Never thought I’d ever say that. But that’s where it’s at. It’s amazing what you can do with a little knowledge

7 Likes

Do you find it to be a better product than the dispensary? I am in New Mexico and we JUST opened our rec dispensaries so…. There being a learning curve to cultivation, I would still drive to Colorado if I wanted to purchase some bud. Yeah. It sucks. Lmao.

2 Likes