DieselGRWR's first time grow!

Another newbie here, taking on my first grow and I’m super excited. A buddy of mine offloaded a bunch of his stuff on me for a decent deal, I’m still adding to it though.

Here’s a quick list of what I currently have;

(1) 2x4x5 ipower tent
(2) Spider Farmer SF1000 (smaller tent) lamp
(1) small desk fan for circulation
(1) warming mat with tstat
(1) clear tote for “green house” - helps keep humidity and warmth, it’s cold and dry
(1) 6" inline exhaust fan w/ carbon filter and ducting (not hooked up yet, waiting for flower)

I’m sure I’m forgetting stuff but that’s what I have set up now, have another vivosun 4x4x6 tent too with other goodies but I’m starting small.

I planted (2) Maui Wowie’s (photo) and (1) GG4 (auto), the maui’s are more for playing around with as he had a bunch of seeds to give me. The GG4 is my first real test run as I am looking to actually harvest this for fun.

Germination went great and everything got potted in 4" planters, I did make the mistake of over watering and moving them to the tent alittle quick as it’s chilly (mid 60’s) where the tent it in my basement so they stunted alittle but at day 14 I’m happy with them. Hoping for the best!

Any questions or advice let me know.

15 Likes

Welcome to the forum. Everything looks good. Be careful and avoid overwatering. Seedlings hate wet feet and overwatering is the most common cause of seedling loss. It’s best not to water at all and instead put a clear dome over the seedlings and mist inside the dome a couple of times each day. The seedlings can get all of the water they need from the humidity inside the dome.

The light is good for 1 plant. You are going to need more lighting to flower 3 plants. They need, in general, 200 watts of quality lighting per plant to get big, dense buds.

12 Likes