Another Flushing question

I didn’t want to hijak the other guy’s thread about flushing, but I’ve never done it before and will need to do it soon.

So the purpose of flushing is to remove chemical nutrients from the plants so you don’t get a harsh or chemically taste in your herb, correct?

By this reasoning, I would assume organic growers don’t need to flush?

I have a couple fish tanks, I put nothing in them except dechlorinated water, fish, sand, rocks and fish food. I’ve heard watering my plants with the water left over from my water changes will be beneficial to my plants.

Can I just stop the chemical nutrients and switch to fish tank water, so my plants continue to receive minor organic nutrients from my fish tank, or am I misunderstanding something with flushing?

Thanks!

You want to stop feeding it with any nutrients in the last few weeks and flush. Only water in the last few weeks. You pretty much over water the plants, some say three times the amount of water to size of container. So a three gallon pot would get nines gallons of water. Then if you have the means, you can check the ppm on the the run off water.
Just make sure you let the soil drt all the way after and has good ventilation. Flushing, imo can bring new issues when the soil stays damp too long.
Im sure the water in the fish tank has some microbes and nutes in it, but unless I have a way of checking how much I wouldn’t introduce to your plant at all.

What is the desired effect of the flush? Is it not to remove chemical nutrients? Does something else happen as a result of flushing? Does it increase the potency?

The purpose of the flush is to leach out any built up salts and nutrients, allegedly giving u better tasting buds that burn better. Most people say a flush is mandatory. Some say it unnecessary.
I think it’s only necessary when I use chemical non organic fertilizers. But some people say that isn’t even true.