Another Clone SOG and TBD

I will fill you in with the backstory later on but I figured it was time to get this ball rolling.
I have six purple haze clones in the 2x2 scrog frame. They are in 2-gallon tall transplanters filled with canna coco and perlite

They were transplanted on 7/31
I turned the rim of the pot down so it is actually in between a 1-gallon and 2-gallon.

They are fed Jack’s along with a few advanced nutrient supplements.
On 8/8 I started bending and tucking the main stems. I have the light around 24 inches to increase the internodal length.

Today I topped all of them. I debated about only using the scrog for training but I figured that would be pushing the little frame’s and my capacity. Additionally, I want to limit the number of colas. That part I will have to see how it goes. Also, this is my first attempt to actually use the net for training.
You can see what and how much I took off

It is all happening in the bathroom again. I took out the autopot because I didn’t know how to use it in this type of grow.

So, the TBD part of the title deals with how these girls will be trained, pruned and abused by my unfamiliarity with scrogging. The other part is what will I do with the seven PH clones I have left.
@Arrow @AfgVet @MeEasy @Axemanjake23 @Allinherhead @kdawg @Underthestairs @NeoGroR @Gerant @Nicky

18 Likes

I’m super pumped to follow along on this ride! I’m wanting to make a run line this as well in the near future. Thanks for dragging me along

1 Like

Omfg you’re gonna need a rope and a ladder just to Tarzan through the eventual jungle of trees….imma track this one for sure :star_struck:

1 Like

glad to have you along. We will see how it goes because I sure the hell don’t. Sometimes it works, other times, that is what Plan B is for.

3 Likes

There is a saying about biting off more than you can chew. Let’s hope I don’t choke on this one. I will keep my pruning shears at the ready.

3 Likes