Am I set for the seedlings

Ok so after a lot of reading I think I’m ready for step 3.

1. tent, charcoal filter, exhaust fans, ducting and to 600 W HM/HPS bulbs in reflector hoods

2. Germination is complete. Good roots appearing already.

1. I have 10 clear solo cups with holes in the bottom and ready to go into red solo cups. Soil is saturated and drying to a damp moist soil to plant each seed

2. I’m ready to plant the seedlings with a clear cup over the red solo cup.

Now comes the big question, do I fire up my whole grow system for the photo stage? Two 600w HM/HPS reflector hoods exhaust fans the whole thing for the photo phase?
I do not have CLF bulbs so hoping that HM will be ok. Do I run 24/7 for photo period or 18/6 on timers?

All advice is welcome as this is my first time and first crop growing.

Please help me get on the right track and start off on a positive note.

@JD01 At first I don’t run fans till they are about 6” to 12”. Then they go full speed till I harvest. Strengthening and helps circulate fresh air. I don’t know which Silica growers use but it also helps to strengthen up the branches. :+1::+1::+1:

Honestly run 18/6 till you are ready to flower. Then switch 12/12.

The most important thing this first week or so is constant temps somewhere in upper 70’s and high humidity. The reason some growers run lights 24/7 when first planted is for even temperatures. Once they get established get timer and put on 18/6 to give them a resting period and save yourself about $25 a month on electric bill.

You’ll need to lower your lights, or raise seedlings, until a little more then 20 inches from light. Eventually the plants will need to be more like 15 inches from the lights for vegging and flowering.

Each 600 watt mh/HPS is best for just a couple plants, you have started way too many seedlings, hopefully you’ll be able to finish some off outside.