Am I ready to harvest or should I wait a little longer?

A question from a fellow grower:

"I read a little on your forum when to harvest marijuana but can i have a personal help because its my first time i am sending some photos

strain- amnesia haze
type- autoflowering
climate- indoor
medium- hydro
solution in reservoir- 5.4
light- 400W 12off 12on
temperature- 23.4 day nigh t21
humidity- 65%"

You probably have several weeks to go. I can’t tell by your trichs, but yours buds have a lot of filling out to do. Once your pistils start changing color and curling in/getting engulfed by fattening calyxes, you should start checking your trichomes:
images

You’re going to want to start allowing your humidity to fall and increase the air movement in your tent to prevent mold. If you haven’t already, start decreasing your N a bit, as your plant is very dark and clawing from what looks like too much N.

Once she fills out, she’s going to reward you nicely. Looking good.

4 Likes

Ya you have a ways to go yet

I would try to open that plant up if possible. Airflow is critical👍🏻 Oh, and everything Betty said.

5.4 is way low for hydro. I try to stay at 5.6 -5.7 :metal:

Are you waking them up at night or exposing them to light? Heat? They’re not supposed to have shoots like that at the top of the plant, I call it the Trident effect and several things can cause it, even nutrient changes and imbalance can cause that.

I’m not here to criticize anyone’s handy work, but when I see a problem I’ll be sure to mention it.

2 Likes

i was thinking the same thing. i have never actually seen that before. i kept thinking the photo was upside down and all the branches were somehow fused together.

1 Like

from what i can find it says it can be a sign of a messed up light leak or schedule and the plant is re vegging while budding. thats why its getting the typical single leaf of re-veg.

2 Likes

Not sure how much effect you’d have with an auto.