Am I Ready to grow?

This is my first time… My beans are arriving tomorrow and I’m going over my check list.
Before I discovered this place I had already put this package together. I’m hoping I that I made some ok decisions, and would like to know if there is anything that I might have overlooked and will be needing to complete a grow. Here’s the package I decided on.
Mars hydro FC-6500
Vivosun 4×4 Tent
Spider Farmer 6" 200 CFM Ventilation
5 gal. Cloth Bags w catch pans
Vivosun Ph and TDS tester
Ph soil tester
Temp and humidity reader
2- 6" Clamp on fans
Homemade soil mix
I will be using Fox Farm fertilizer.
GSE beans
If anyone sees a problem or anything I may be needing your input would be greatly appreciated.

4 Likes

PS: GSCE autoflower

Sounds good to me. Set it up and snap us some pics. I would suggest adding an inkbird thermostat, and an old school thermometer up high at light level.

Do you have a dedicated air conditioned room just for this setup?

1 Like

Yes, it will be in a air condition room.

1 Like

Looks like you are ready to grow and welcome to the community.

2 Likes

If that’s one of the probes that you stick into soil, don’t rely on it. To get a more accurate ph level in soil you will need to take runoff readings with your ph meter. Good Luck on your first growing adventure. If you need any help or advice, your in the right place on forum.

4 Likes

Get ph & ppm meters that read your nutrient solutions and runoff. I started with low end amazon basic pens. Moved up to Apera ph20 and blue lab conductivity pens. They are dependable and accurate pieces of equipment that I use several times a week.

5 Likes

The trio? I started with the trio. You will need CalMag. Always seem to have to add calcium with most fertilizers.

3 Likes

Advice taken, added to list
Thanks

Good you won’t have the heat issues so many new growers have. You germinated your seeds yet?

1 Like