Am I having light burn?

Hello everyone, I just started my 2nd grow, indoors, first one didn’t workout for me, but I am not giving up, all of you have helped me n the site all on itself. So I decided to try again… from bagseed and praying they help me and live this time. They were germinated on 10/24/2019, 10/26, and 11/5. Im seeing lil gnats in soil and flying at times. I saw the answer for that, I have fly hangers, glad to know that’s good, but I’m having issues with the ends turning blackish. It’s only on the leaves closest to the lights, but I’m not good at this yet, I’m working on it. Waiting on my fem seeds to come in the mail. Until I do can yal just look at the pics and tell me, what u think I’m doing wrong if anything, n if they look healthy. The temp stay around 78 to 80 degrees and I try to keep the humidity at around 50.

see the burnt looking tips… the solo cup one… is it too big now for that cup, n I know I know I gotta not put two in the same pot… I did bc I had nothing else, and they all started growing same time…10/24, solo cup, da 26th… do it suppose to be growing in between the noses this fast, it it my lights? So confused. I started feeding it off grow big a week ago, n eat gets dry very quick, like daily now.

3 Likes

Rule of thumb, if then leaves are past the edges of container it’s time to pot up. I also only do one plant per pot.

8 Likes

I am with the @Familyman pot up and those plants will thank you, and take off quickly.

3 Likes

Replant them the roots are starving and you need space to grow, try air pots .

3 Likes

I agree with @Familyman. Only one plant per pot. Even with vegetable plants. Much better outcome

3 Likes

I think the above advice will fix your issues, and I see no signs of light burn. What type of light do you use and how far away from plants? Two plants in one container is trouble unless you plant in something large and plan to leave that way. The roots get intertwined.

2 Likes