All autoflower plants turning extreme yellow during flowering?

I’m growing gorilla glue autoflower. My fan leaves started turning yellow (from ground up) during week 7 and were completely yellow by week 8 (plants are not ready for harvesting). As this is my first attempt with autoflower I was hoping this was just the plant refocusing energy. However, as I look at the extreme state of the plants now I believe that may have been wishful thinking.

• I do believe I over/under watered (but could be mistaken)
  • the pH of the runoff was b/t 6-7.
  • Nutes - I started in fox farm ocean so didn’t think I needed to add much though I did add a little (1/4 rec dosage)
  • There does not seem to be any fungus or disease anywhere

Any assistance would be appreciated so that I can avoid any future mistakes would be appreciated. I am also curious as to why all 3 would experience the same condition.

Thank you.

Thank you

They look hungry you haven’t been giving any nutes at all? @rumRaisin

1 Like

Look hungry. Are you giving calmag?

2 Likes

a little. about 1/4 the recommended dosage along the way. I read that starting with fox farm ocean forest should be enough for an 8-9 week auto flower grow? Is that not correct? Is it worth feeding them now? If so what would you give.

thanks for the advice

With FF soil, you have about 5 weeks before needing to feed. Then you go at about ½ strength to see how they do and adjust from there with the feeding.

The flower nutes also don’t carry a lot of nitrogen so calmag is highly recommended with every watering between feed. The brown spots look like phosphorus deficiency and the yellowing is most likely nitrogen, which is in calmag.

If you’re only feeding ¼, bump it up to ¾ on next, then full strength until final flush before harvest.

3 Likes

Hungry Hungry Hippos.

2 Likes

WIll give it a shot. Perhaps I can salvage something from this grow. Thank you

1 Like