Advice needed on fertilizer

Guys, I am at the start of my 6th week in flower, all I can afford is Scott’s Super Bloom, the leave are beginning to look pretty yellow, but the buds are still growing in size. Only leaves that are yellowing and falling off are the lower fans, so I guess my big question is is whether or not this fertilizer that I am using is okay @bob31 @Countryboyjvd1971

1 Like

Post a pic of the ingredients and other important info @Tech1

I’m guessing that you’re lacking something, but they are almost done? Only about two more weeks so I’m not sure how much you’d want to invest at this point.

1 Like

Bob, that was kind of my thought, these were bag seeds and first grow so I wasn’t really sure what to expect of them but I have learned a great deal. Just started some good seeds and will be a lot more watchful with them. I have only been using 1/2 indoor plant dose (1/2 of the little scoop.)

scotts

1 Like

Disclaimer.I have never used that before.

Generally we recommend that when starting with nutrients that you give 1/4 to 1/2 the full recommended dosage to ease them on. Then the next time 1/2 to 3/4 and then the next time full strength, watching to be sure that they are reacting negatively. If anything they are probably under nourished.

I’m guessing though, We would need to do a support ticket and pictures under white or natural light.

3 Likes

Thanks Bob

@Tech1 If you can, this product will work better than the Scott’s product that have to much of N and P and bearly enough of K, imo

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01L32CE20?psc=1/?tag=greenrel-20

@bob31 gave you great advise, and if you cannot afford to buy the flower fuel, just go with his recommandations, since you’re close to harvest, just expect some nitrogen excess and maybe a lack of potash…

Hoping that’s helping you Tech1…,

~Al :v: :innocent:

6 Likes

Thanks Al! @Niala

2 Likes