Advice for Flower boosters

I’m new to using Flower boosters. I have found a product called Flower Fuel. Says I will have to use base nutrient with it. Is this worth to get? Or is there any other Flower Booster I can use without a base nutrient? I am getting a ppm meter also. Is there any flower booster that won’t affect the ppm and pH? Does organic super soil already have base nutrients in it? I have been told too stay away from any time release fertilizer. I’m willing to use any flower booster that’s simple to use.

Yes time release nutrients can be extremely challenging to regulate. I’m not familiar with flower fuel, I use the fox farm trio. And usually super soil requires no nutes you just add teas.

1 Like

Does it work good like notice a difference? I’m up for anything. I’ve never used fertilizer like that before. Will it work for organic super soil? I’ve heard about fox farm but never used them. With any fertilizer I will have to check only runoff ppm right? Or just check the water I am using? So basically super soil has everything in it? I feel like in veg it takes most nutes away from flower stage. Teas can help buds get bigger? @SKORPION

It shows that I don’t know anything about ppm or fertilizers :rofl: I feel like if I know how to get it perfect ppm and right flower booster I will have better luck getting more weight on plants.

This chart shows the amounts always start at 1/2 dosage and it shows the proper ppm at the top. You check the ppm from the water runoff or the water that drains out the bottom of the pot. Never messed with super soil @garrigan62 is the soil guru he could be more help.

1 Like

Can I be fine with 1100 ppm during flower stage? Also will flower booster boost ppm as well? How will I be able to boost ppm through soil do I just get ppm right with pH water in gallon? That’s what I’m confused about. I’ve read more about flower fuel and it says it can bump up ppm @SKORPION