Advice 315 cmh + 150 hps 3'x3'x6'

315 cmh + 150 hps 3x3x6 First Grow Advice and Tips

Hello! I’m completely new to growing but decided I’d dive into it. I have read about many different lights and have decided to stay outside the realm of led completely. I was highly interested in cmh and have read that the 3,100k delivers a great blue spectrum. I also read of grows consisting of mh and hps lights to get a more full spectrum of light. So I was hoping I could use a 315w cmh from Sun System and a 150w hps also from sun system.

This is where I’m hoping for advice, how far would I leave the combo of lights from the canopy? Both cmh and hps are known for heat production, will my climate be too hot or dry? The cmh light comes with a control setting, would I have to lower the cmh to us the hps as well? I’d also like any advice that can be given. Here’s what I got;

• Vivosun Mylar Hydroponic Tent 36x36x72

• iPower Ventilation and Odor Control Kit 6" 350 cfm - It comes with a fan variable speed controller, carbon filter, ducting, temperature and humidity monitor.

• 2x 6-inch Hurricane Classic Clip-on fans

• Titan ControlS Apollo 8: Two Outlet 24 Hour Timer

• Sunlight Supply Sky Hook Light Hangers Pair Pack of Two

• Sun System Hps 150w Fixture with Ultra Sun Lamp

• Sun System Lec Boss 315 Watt Commercial Fixture With 3,100K Lamp,120v/240v

•2x Active Aqua Root Spa 5 Gallon Hydroponics Bucket System

• BlueLab Grower’s ToolBox - This has specific pH up and pH down, as well as a ppm pen and a pH pen

• General Hydroponics pH control kit

• General Hydroponics Flora series - 1x Qt FloraGro 1x Qt FloraMicro 1x Qt FloraBlossom

• Mother Earth Hydroton Original Clay Pebbles, 50L

• GGT Heavy Duty Trellis Netting For 3x3

• General Hydroponic Rapid Rooter Replacement Plugs

• Shear Perfection Gold
Series Straight Trimming Shear, 3 in.

• APC Surge Protector Power Strip with USB Ports, P11U2, 2880 Joules, 11 Outlet Power Strip Surge Protector.