Accidental reveg question

I’m not a complete beginner, but this issue is new to me. I had the best looking granddaddy purple going, and noticed about 10 days ago it started to reveg. I think because the door of my closet was leaking light. Fixed that, but I’m not sure if this will snap out of it and bulk up the buds or not. Anyone know what to expect in this case? This is day 33 of 12/12.

Here’s another pic.

Accidental “reveg” can cause problems. It can cause hermies. I would keep an eye out for balls at the nodes or bananas on the flowers. Light inconsistencies is a major cause of hermies.

1 Like

Yeah, been watching. So far so good, but I don’t know how long before they would appear. It’s been 8 days since I made the space light leak free.

1 Like

Are they foxtailing yet?

Just that growth on the tips.

You may be ok then. Usually about two weeks after several days of a good light leak, buds will start foxtailing. Yours don’t look far enough along which may have been a good thing.

1 Like

The biggest issue I could see is the re flowering. Id give them a solid 24 hour dark period if possible before back to 12-12.

Its like this. The reveg shoots new leaves thru the buds. When you reflower, it will rebud up again. The original buds will continue to ripen that entire time. And eventually they will be overripe, while you still have 4-5 weeks of maturity on the other newer buds cooking.

The sooner you can get her back into flowering the better. UNLESS you can completely reveg, pluck calyx, then reflower (like a month AT LEAST). And all that said, the stressing could hermie her with either option.

If she were mine id immediately reflower and just pray for the best.

1 Like

That sounds good. Thanks for the info. I considered trimming off the tops where the new growth is. Would you advise that?

1 Like

That count seriously hinder yield. Id make a decision one way or the other before deciding.

If you will reveg, yes u can chop them off. More leaves will form.