Accident with timer on lights

when i moved my timer to a new circuit i accidentally pushed in one of the pins that turn the lights on, so every night for a week my lights turned on for 15 minutes in the middle of the night, (until i noticed and corrected)
i was about a month into flower stage and then i noticed the nodes getting close together at the top of my plants and the leaves at the bud sites growing and the buds have stopped growing, (or maybe i am just looking to often so it seems like buds quit growing lol…)
my question is did i ruin this crop? will they return to flower stage after a few weeks of 12/12?
what should I expect to happen now?
@Covertgrower @Nicky
i received my first quantum r spec last week and you are right! its is so much better, I hope to receive second one in a couple weeks or less, i ordered it this morning, now the tent has that smell that needs to be filtered out, I never smelled that smell with the cheap Chinese lights,

2 Likes

Im not experienced enough to fully answer your questions but from what ive read it didnt ruin the crop. Ive heard of people applying the 12/12 light and then flip it back to 18/6 for more veg growth then flip back to 12/12 and they are fine. My suggestion is to wait maybe a week because if you flip right back to flower they are going to be confused and stressed out and might turn hermie on you. But wait for someone more experienced to answer for sure.

A 15 minute deviation for 1 day isn’t going to make a difference.

2 Likes