Absolute Beginner in need of advice

About to start first grow ever. I’m using a pot for pot 2.5 gallon set up with Bruce Banner seeds. Right now I only want to start with one plant. I don’t think I did my research enough. My original plan was to place the plant outside to get the sun and bring it in at night. Will I have success growing this way. If not please share any tips and suggestions. I hope I posted this correctly. Thank you in advance.

3 Likes

Welcome to the forum.

The ILGM grow bible is a good place to start. Feel free to ask questions as you go through it.

2 Likes

Welcome to the community , You’re at the right place, yes you can have success If you’re no longer having frost outside at night you can leave it outside will be fine.
Good luck

1 Like

Moving a plant from outdoors to indoors also brings bugs back in with it… make sure you take measures to prevent that. Spray diligently weekly.

8 Likes

What @BigItch said :point_up_2:
Pests are despicable and sometimes hard to control.
Welcome to your new happy place :blush:

1 Like

Seedlings love tenting. “It’s a jungle out there”. Outdoor planting before Flag-Day may be too early (especially in Alaska). PNW Zone 8, Memorial Day looking good. In tent until then.

1 Like

First of all thanks to everyone who replied and so quickly too. I was sweating over the thought I may have to get involved with grow lights. My PNW by the way is 8a. Since I’m only going for one plant at time right now I will try my indoor outdoor approach. Thank you all again.

3 Likes

Only spot I can grow outdoors, has the worst environment. Froze local cover crop.
I got 4 lone survivors struggling not to become dust in the wind.

Broadcast seeding, got a threesome going. Congenital triplet separation beyond my skill.

6 Likes

I like your approach. You will learn so much here and 1 plant is all you need to go thru the process of a first grow.